Skip to main content
Auckland banner

Auckland

Auckland is New Zealand's largest liquidity and employment market, but foreign-buyer eligibility, rates and visitor-accommodation treatment drive the investment gate. In the New Zealand beta page it should be read as a practical diligence market, not a headline destination: tenant depth, local regulation, exit liquidity and building-level permissions decide the outcome. Demand is mainly supported by Largest employment market, Port and airport, Universities, while the investor case is strongest as a selective buy-and-hold allocation. For Israeli buyers, the key is to verify title, bank/KYC, tax registration, local property management and STR legality before relying on gross yield. The row therefore uses conservative sourced fields and keeps unsupported STR yield cells null rather than inventing performance.

↔ Stable🇮🇱 Low Israeli Activity
Currency:
Price Range/m²NZD 8,563–NZD 11,066/m² (₪15,008–₪19,396/m²)
LTR Yield—
STR Yield—
YoY Growth+0.2%
Flights from TLV—

* Exchange rates shown for illustration only, based on ECB mid-market rate. Actual transactions may be subject to conversion fees.

Local STR Rules — Auckland

No national STR licence was identified. Visitor accommodation can trigger council rates, consent, body-corporate, insurance and tax consequences.

Market Analysis — Auckland

Key demand drivers and main investment risks

✅Demand Drivers

  • •Largest employment market
  • •Port and airport
  • •Universities
  • •Immigration demand

⚠️Key Risks

  • •Foreign-buyer eligibility
  • •NZD exposure
  • •Visitor-accommodation rates
  • •Long-distance management

🇮🇱 Notes for Israeli investors

Israeli activity should be treated as limited for Auckland. Use local counsel and property management; do not assume direct TLV flight coverage or Hebrew-service depth unless the buyer verifies current airline schedules and provider capacity.

Schools: curricula and languages of instruction

This reports which school curricula and languages of instruction are available to a child in this city — not how many foreign residents live here.

Public schools: languages of instruction: Cook Islands Māori; English; Māori (Māori-medium schools); Samoan; te reo Māori; Tongan · Source

  • ACG Parnell College

    Curricula: Cambridge AS/A Levels; Cambridge IGCSE; Cambridge International; Cambridge International (Cambridge-only, per aggregator); Cambridge International Curriculum (IGCSE, A Level); Cambridge Lower Secondary; Cambridge Primary

    Language of instruction: English · Language source

    Source · Checked:

  • ACG Strathallan

    Curricula: Cambridge AS/A Levels; Cambridge IGCSE; Cambridge International; Cambridge International (Cambridge-only, per aggregator); Cambridge Primary

    Language of instruction: not stated by the source

    Source · Checked:

  • ACG Sunderland

    Curricula: Cambridge AS/A Levels; Cambridge IGCSE; Cambridge International; Cambridge International (Cambridge-only, per aggregator); Cambridge Primary

    Language of instruction: not stated by the source

    Source · Checked:

  • Atea College

    Curricula: Cambridge A Level; Cambridge IGCSE; Cambridge International; Cambridge Lower Secondary; Cambridge Primary

    Language of instruction: English

    Source · Checked:

  • Auckland Grammar School

    Curricula: Cambridge International; Cambridge International (alongside NCEA, per aggregator); NCEA

    Language of instruction: not stated by the source

    Source · Checked:

  • Avondale College

    Curricula: Cambridge International; Cambridge International (per aggregator); NCEA

    Language of instruction: not stated by the source

    Source · Checked:

  • City Impact Church School

    Curricula: Cambridge International; Cambridge International (per aggregator)

    Language of instruction: not stated by the source

    Source · Checked:

  • Destiny School

    Curricula: Cambridge International; Cambridge International (per aggregator)

    Language of instruction: not stated by the source

    Source · Checked:

  • Diocesan School for Girls

    Curricula: IB Diploma Programme; IB DP; IB MYP; IB MYP (candidate); IB PYP

    Language of instruction: ENGLISH

    Source · Checked:

  • École Française Internationale Auckland

    Curricula: French national curriculum; Key elements of the New Zealand curriculum; New Zealand Curriculum

    Language of instruction: English; French · Language source

    Source · Checked:

  • Epsom Girls Grammar School

    Curricula: Cambridge International

    Stages or ages: Secondary

    Language of instruction: not stated by the source

    Source · Checked:

  • Ficino School

    Curricula: Cambridge International; Cambridge Primary (English, Mathematics, Science) + NZ Curriculum (per aggregator)

    Language of instruction: not stated by the source

    Source · Checked:

More schools
  • Glendowie College

    Curricula: IB Middle Years Programme; IB MYP; NCEA

    Language of instruction: ENGLISH

    Source · Checked:

  • Glendowie School

    Curricula: IB Middle Years Programme; IB Primary Years Programme; IB PYP (per aggregator)

    Language of instruction: CHINESE; ENGLISH

    Source · Checked:

  • King's College

    Curricula: Cambridge International; Cambridge International (per aggregator)

    Language of instruction: not stated by the source

    Source · Checked:

  • Kristin School

    Curricula: IB Diploma Programme; IB Diploma Programme (DP); IB DP; IB Middle Years Programme; IB Middle Years Programme (MYP); IB MYP; IB Primary Years Programme; IB Primary Years Programme (PYP); IB PYP; NCEA

    Language of instruction: ENGLISH

    Source · Checked:

  • Macleans College

    Curricula: Cambridge International; Cambridge International (per aggregator); NCEA

    Language of instruction: not stated by the source

    Source · Checked:

  • Manukau Christian School

    Curricula: Cambridge International; Cambridge International (per aggregator)

    Language of instruction: not stated by the source

    Source · Checked:

  • Marist College

    Curricula: Cambridge International

    Language of instruction: not stated by the source

    Source · Checked:

  • Milford School

    Curricula: IB Primary Years Programme; IB PYP

    Language of instruction: ENGLISH

    Source · Checked:

  • Pinehurst School

    Curricula: Cambridge International; Cambridge International (Cambridge-only, per aggregator)

    Language of instruction: not stated by the source

    Source · Checked:

  • Pukekohe Christian School

    Curricula: Cambridge International; Cambridge International (per aggregator)

    Language of instruction: not stated by the source

    Source · Checked:

  • Rangitoto College

    Curricula: IB Diploma Programme; IB DP; NCEA

    Language of instruction: ENGLISH

    Source · Checked:

  • Saint Kentigern College

    Curricula: IB Diploma Programme; IB DP; NCEA

    Language of instruction: ENGLISH

    Source · Checked:

  • St Cuthbert's College

    Curricula: IB Diploma Programme; IB DP

    Language of instruction: ENGLISH

    Source · Checked:

  • St Paul's College (Ponsonby)

    Curricula: Cambridge International; Cambridge International (per aggregator)

    Language of instruction: not stated by the source

    Source · Checked:

  • St Peter's College (Epsom)

    Curricula: Cambridge International; Cambridge International (per aggregator); NCEA

    Language of instruction: not stated by the source

    Source · Checked:

  • Takapuna Grammar School

    Curricula: IB Diploma Programme; IB DP; NCEA

    Language of instruction: ENGLISH

    Source · Checked:

  • Takapuna Normal Intermediate School

    Curricula: IB PYP

    Stages or ages: Intermediate (Years 7-8), state

    Language of instruction: ENGLISH

    Source · Checked:

  • Te Kura Kaupapa Māori o Te Raki Paewhenua

    Curricula: Kura kaupapa Māori (Te Aho Matua)

    Language of instruction: not stated by the source

    Source · Checked:

  • Tōtara Point School

    Curricula: Cambridge Primary Curriculum

    Stages or ages: Years 1–5 in 2026; Years 1–6 from 2027

    Language of instruction: not stated by the source

    Source · Checked:

  • Wentworth College

    Curricula: Cambridge International; Cambridge International (Cambridge-only, per aggregator)

    Language of instruction: not stated by the source

    Source · Checked:

  • Wentworth Computer Science College

    Curricula: Cambridge International

    Stages or ages: Secondary

    Language of instruction: not stated by the source

    Source · Checked:

  • Zayed College for Girls

    Curricula: Cambridge International; Cambridge International (per aggregator)

    Language of instruction: not stated by the source

    Source · Checked:

Listed alphabetically — not a ranking or a recommendation. Compiled from public sources; confirm details with the school.

Properties in Auckland

850 for sale·696 for rent

1
🏠
NZD 875K
Devonport
2 bd130m²
2.28%–3.4% STR
Listing ↗
2
🏠
NZD 885K
Devonport
2 bd87m²
2.28%–3.4% STR
Listing ↗
3
🏠
NZD 1.0M
Albany
3 bd169m²
1.69%–1.75% STR
Listing ↗
4
🏠
NZD 699K
Albany
2 bd128m²
1.69%–1.75% STR
Listing ↗
5
🏠
NZD 559K
Albany
1 bd54m²
1.69%–1.75% STR
Listing ↗
6
🏠
NZD 940K
Albany
3 bd136m²
1.69%–1.75% STR
Listing ↗
7
🏠
NZD 649K
Albany
2 bd
1.69%–1.75% STR
Listing ↗
8
🏠
NZD 960K
Albany
2 bd156m²
1.69%–1.75% STR
Listing ↗
9
🏠
NZD 445K
Albany
1 bd
1.69%–1.75% STR
Listing ↗
10
🏠
NZD 599K
Albany
2 bd63m²
1.69%–1.75% STR
Listing ↗
11
🏠
NZD 545K
Albany
1 bd
1.69%–1.75% STR
Listing ↗
12
🏠
NZD 319K
CBD
2 bd40m²
1.91%–1.96% STR
Listing ↗
13
🏠
NZD 729K
CBD
2 bd112m²
1.91%–1.96% STR
Listing ↗
14
🏠
NZD 889K
Ponsonby/Grey Lynn
3 bd
2.92%–3% STR
Listing ↗
15
🏠
NZD 1.0M
CBD
2 bd85m²
1.91%–1.96% STR
Listing ↗
16
🏠
NZD 130K
CBD
1 bd67m²
1.91%–1.96% STR
Listing ↗
17
🏠
NZD 669K
Mount Eden
1 bd
1.2%–1.25% STR
Listing ↗
18
🏠
NZD 1.8M
Newmarket
4 bd197m²
3.6%–3.6% STR
Listing ↗
19
🏠
NZD 869K
Parnell
2 bd
5.67%–5.67% STR
Listing ↗
20
🏠
NZD 2.1M
Devonport
5 bd250m²
2.28%–3.4% STR
Listing ↗
21
🏠
NZD 1.4M
Devonport
3 bd
2.28%–3.4% STR
Listing ↗
22
🏠
NZD 1.5M
Devonport
3 bd150m²
2.28%–3.4% STR
Listing ↗
23
🏠
NZD 695K
Albany
4 bd
1.69%–1.75% STR
Listing ↗
24
🏠
NZD 1.2M
Albany
3 bd
1.69%–1.75% STR
Listing ↗
25
🏠
NZD 189K
CBD
1 bd21m²
1.91%–1.96% STR
Listing ↗
26
🏠
NZD 209K
CBD
1 bd36m²
1.91%–1.96% STR
Listing ↗
27
🏠
NZD 749K
CBD
2 bd
1.91%–1.96% STR
Listing ↗
28
🏠
NZD 229K
CBD
2 bd
1.91%–1.96% STR
Listing ↗
29
🏠
NZD 535K
CBD
2 bd
1.91%–1.96% STR
Listing ↗
30
🏠
NZD 575K
CBD
3 bd
1.91%–1.96% STR
Listing ↗
31
🏠
NZD 675K
Albany
2 bd
1.69%–1.75% STR
Listing ↗
32
🏠
NZD 400K
Albany
2 bd54m²
1.69%–1.75% STR
Listing ↗
33
🏠
NZD 110K
CBD
1 bd67m²
1.91%–1.96% STR
Listing ↗
34
🏠
NZD 340K
CBD
2 bd41m²
1.91%–1.96% STR
Listing ↗
35
🏠
NZD 245K
CBD
2 bd
1.91%–1.96% STR
Listing ↗
36
🏠
NZD 119K
CBD
2 bd70m²
1.91%–1.96% STR
Listing ↗
37
🏠
NZD 899K
CBD
2 bd116m²
1.91%–1.96% STR
Listing ↗
38
🏠
NZD 229K
CBD
1 bd34m²
1.91%–1.96% STR
Listing ↗
39
🏠
NZD 929K
CBD
3 bd81m²
1.91%–1.96% STR
Listing ↗
40
🏠
NZD 439K
CBD
2 bd56m²
1.91%–1.96% STR
Listing ↗
41
🏠
NZD 269K
CBD
2 bd37m²
1.91%–1.96% STR
Listing ↗
42
🏠
NZD 289K
CBD
2 bd46m²
1.91%–1.96% STR
Listing ↗
43
🏠
NZD 255K
CBD
2 bd37m²
1.91%–1.96% STR
Listing ↗
44
🏠
NZD 725K
Mount Eden
1 bd
1.2%–1.25% STR
Listing ↗
45
🏠
NZD 820K
Newmarket
2 bd
3.6%–3.6% STR
Listing ↗
46
🏠
NZD 315K
Takapuna
1 bd
1.11%–1.21% STR
Listing ↗
47
🏠
NZD 2.3M
Parnell
3 bd274m²
5.67%–5.67% STR
Listing ↗
48
🏠
NZD 3.0M
Takapuna
4 bd152m²
1.11%–1.21% STR
Listing ↗
49
🏠
NZD 1.5M
Takapuna
3 bd159m²
1.11%–1.21% STR
Listing ↗
50
🏠
NZD 365K
CBD
2 bd54m²
1.91%–1.96% STR
Listing ↗
51
🏠
NZD 359K
CBD
2 bd36m²
1.91%–1.96% STR
Listing ↗
52
🏠
NZD 620K
Takapuna
1 bd48m²
1.11%–1.21% STR
Listing ↗
53
🏠
NZD 1.7M
CBD
3 bd
1.91%–1.96% STR
Listing ↗
54
🏠
NZD 579K
Ponsonby/Grey Lynn
1 bd
2.92%–3% STR
Listing ↗
55
🏠
NZD 939K
CBD
2 bd91m²
1.91%–1.96% STR
Listing ↗
56
🏠
NZD 635K
Takapuna
1 bd
1.11%–1.21% STR
Listing ↗
57
🏠
NZD 775K
Devonport
1 bd48m²
2.28%–3.4% STR
Listing ↗
58
🏠
NZD 869K
Albany
3 bd
1.69%–1.75% STR
Listing ↗
59
🏠
NZD 529K
Manukau
2 bd70m²
4.59%–5.69% STR
Listing ↗
60
🏠
NZD 1.7M
Devonport
3 bd
2.28%–3.4% STR
Listing ↗
61
🏠
NZD 2.8M
Devonport
5 bd272m²
2.28%–3.4% STR
Listing ↗
62
🏠
NZD 1.5M
Devonport
3 bd
2.28%–3.4% STR
Listing ↗
63
🏠
NZD 1.1M
Devonport
3 bd
2.28%–3.4% STR
Listing ↗
64
🏠
NZD 1.0M
Devonport
2 bd112m²
2.28%–3.4% STR
Listing ↗
65
🏠
NZD 639K
Devonport
2 bd
2.28%–3.4% STR
Listing ↗
66
🏠
NZD 1.1M
Devonport
2 bd80m²
2.28%–3.4% STR
Listing ↗
67
🏠
NZD 2.0M
Devonport
4 bd130m²
2.28%–3.4% STR
Listing ↗
68
🏠
NZD 565K
Albany
4 bd76m²
1.69%–1.75% STR
Listing ↗
69
🏠
NZD 679K
Albany
4 bd
1.69%–1.75% STR
Listing ↗
70
🏠
NZD 865K
Albany
4 bd
1.69%–1.75% STR
Listing ↗
71
🏠
NZD 869K
Albany
3 bd
1.69%–1.75% STR
Listing ↗
72
🏠
NZD 629K
Albany
2 bd68m²
1.69%–1.75% STR
Listing ↗
73
🏠
NZD 1.4M
Albany
4 bd
1.69%–1.75% STR
Listing ↗
74
🏠
NZD 1.8M
Albany
6 bd
1.69%–1.75% STR
Listing ↗
75
🏠
NZD 800K
Albany
2 bd
1.69%–1.75% STR
Listing ↗
76
🏠
NZD 1.1M
Albany
3 bd99m²
1.69%–1.75% STR
Listing ↗
77
🏠
NZD 688K
Albany
2 bd65m²
1.69%–1.75% STR
Listing ↗
78
🏠
NZD 1.9M
Albany
4 bd
1.69%–1.75% STR
Listing ↗
79
🏠
NZD 1.5M
Albany
3 bd
1.69%–1.75% STR
Listing ↗
80
🏠
NZD 690K
Albany
2 bd
1.69%–1.75% STR
Listing ↗
81
🏠
NZD 580K
Albany
2 bd
1.69%–1.75% STR
Listing ↗
82
🏠
NZD 740K
Albany
2 bd73m²
1.69%–1.75% STR
Listing ↗
83
🏠
NZD 859K
Albany
2 bd95m²
1.69%–1.75% STR
Listing ↗
84
🏠
NZD 949K
Albany
3 bd165m²
1.69%–1.75% STR
Listing ↗
85
🏠
NZD 939K
Albany
4 bd
1.69%–1.75% STR
Listing ↗
86
🏠
NZD 1.4M
Albany
4 bd172m²
1.69%–1.75% STR
Listing ↗
87
🏠
NZD 1.2M
Albany
3 bd158m²
1.69%–1.75% STR
Listing ↗
88
🏠
NZD 1.5M
Albany
4 bd174m²
1.69%–1.75% STR
Listing ↗
89
🏠
NZD 829K
Albany
2 bd86m²
1.69%–1.75% STR
Listing ↗
90
🏠
NZD 1.7M
Albany
4 bd
1.69%–1.75% STR
Listing ↗
91
🏠
NZD 454K
Albany
1 bd
1.69%–1.75% STR
Listing ↗
92
🏠
NZD 1.2M
Albany
4 bd181m²
1.69%–1.75% STR
Listing ↗
93
🏠
NZD 1.8M
Albany
4 bd289m²
1.69%–1.75% STR
Listing ↗
94
🏠
NZD 3.0M
Albany
4 bd399m²
1.69%–1.75% STR
Listing ↗
95
🏠
NZD 795K
Albany
2 bd
1.69%–1.75% STR
Listing ↗
96
🏠
NZD 796K
Albany
3 bd159m²
1.69%–1.75% STR
Listing ↗
97
🏠
NZD 179K
Albany
1 bd27m²
1.69%–1.75% STR
Listing ↗
98
🏠
NZD 1.4M
Albany
4 bd
1.69%–1.75% STR
Listing ↗
99
🏠
NZD 1.5M
Albany
5 bd
1.69%–1.75% STR
Listing ↗
100
🏠
NZD 800K
Albany
2 bd98m²
1.69%–1.75% STR
Listing ↗

Properties for Sale in Auckland

Latest Listings

Showing 1–12 of 50 listings

1-Bed Apartment in CBD
CASABROVA
realestate.co.nz
NZD 479,000(₪833,485)

1-Bed Apartment in CBD

CBD, Auckland
11
apartment
Source: realestate.co.nz
View Listing
2-Bed Apartment · 57 m² in CBD
CASABROVA
realestate.co.nz
NZD 575,000(₪1,000,534)
NZD 10,088/m²

2-Bed Apartment · 57 m² in CBD

CBD, Auckland
2157 m²
apartment
Source: realestate.co.nz
View Listing
3-Bed Apartment · 263 m² in CBD
CASABROVA
realestate.co.nz
NZD 8,800,000(₪15,312,494)
NZD 33,460/m²

3-Bed Apartment · 263 m² in CBD

CBD, Auckland
33263 m²
apartment
Source: realestate.co.nz
View Listing
2-Bed Apartment in CBD
CASABROVA
realestate.co.nz
NZD 579,000(₪1,007,491)

2-Bed Apartment in CBD

CBD, Auckland
22
apartment
Source: realestate.co.nz
View Listing
1-Bed Studio · 37 m² in CBD
CASABROVA
realestate.co.nz
NZD 249,000(₪433,273)
NZD 6,730/m²

1-Bed Studio · 37 m² in CBD

CBD, Auckland
1137 m²
studio
Source: realestate.co.nz
View Listing
2-Bed Apartment · 70 m² in CBD
CASABROVA
realestate.co.nz
NZD 579,000(₪1,007,491)
NZD 8,271/m²

2-Bed Apartment · 70 m² in CBD

CBD, Auckland
2270 m²
apartment
Source: realestate.co.nz
View Listing
2-Bed Apartment in CBD
CASABROVA
realestate.co.nz
NZD 495,000(₪861,329)

2-Bed Apartment in CBD

CBD, Auckland
21
apartment
Source: realestate.co.nz
View Listing
2-Bed Apartment in CBD
CASABROVA
realestate.co.nz
NZD 475,000(₪826,528)

2-Bed Apartment in CBD

CBD, Auckland
21
apartment
Source: realestate.co.nz
View Listing
1-Bed Apartment · 66 m² in CBD
CASABROVA
realestate.co.nz
NZD 469,000(₪816,085)
NZD 7,106/m²

1-Bed Apartment · 66 m² in CBD

CBD, Auckland
1266 m²
apartment
Source: realestate.co.nz
View Listing
2-Bed Apartment in CBD
CASABROVA
realestate.co.nz
NZD 529,000(₪920,488)

2-Bed Apartment in CBD

CBD, Auckland
21
apartment
Source: realestate.co.nz
View Listing
2-Bed Apartment · 95 m² in CBD
CASABROVA
realestate.co.nz
NZD 799,000(₪1,390,303)
NZD 8,411/m²

2-Bed Apartment · 95 m² in CBD

CBD, Auckland
2195 m²
apartment
Source: realestate.co.nz
View Listing
2-Bed Apartment · 69 m² in CBD
CASABROVA
realestate.co.nz
NZD 779,000(₪1,355,502)
NZD 11,290/m²

2-Bed Apartment · 69 m² in CBD

CBD, Auckland
2169 m²
apartment
Source: realestate.co.nz
View Listing
…

Yield by Neighborhood — Auckland

Microzone investment comparison — CASABROVA

⭐ Microlayer
NeighborhoodPrice/m²STR YieldSTR Status
Parnell
No data yet5.67%–5.67%N/A
Ponsonby
No data yet3.41%–3.42%N/A
Takapuna
No data yet1.11%–1.21%N/A
Ponsonby/Grey Lynn
No data yet2.92%–3%N/A
Devonport
No data yet2.28%–3.4%N/A
Mount Eden
No data yet1.2%–1.25%N/A
CBD
No data yet1.91%–1.96%N/A
Manukau
No data yet4.59%–5.69%N/A
Newmarket
No data yet3.6%–3.6%N/A
Albany
No data yet1.69%–1.75%N/A

Yield and price ranges are internal AI-research estimates from public real-estate portals (Tranio, Investropa, Globes, etc.), refreshed quarterly. Not primary-source data.

Service Providers in Auckland

Lawyers, brokers, property managers, contractors

View all providers→

Market Review — Auckland

New Zealand is institutionally clean but foreign-buyer access is the central gating item. Auckland carries most liquidity; Wellington and Christchurch offer different employment and affordability profiles.

For Israeli buyers, the work begins with OIO/LINZ eligibility, tax status and bank lending. NZD exposure can be material, and long travel distance increases management friction.

CASABROVA treats New Zealand as a quality market with a hard access filter. Do not price a deal until counsel confirms the buyer and property class are eligible.

Last updated: May 11, 2026

Discussions — Auckland

Share insights, ask questions and discuss with other investors

Sign in to post
Forum posting is available to registered, signed-in users. Sign in to post

No discussions yet — be the first!

⚠️

Important Legal Disclaimer

The information presented on CASABROVA is for general informational purposes only and does not constitute legal, financial, tax, or investment advice. This information is not binding and should not be relied upon as the basis for any decision. Before executing any transaction or investment in overseas real estate, consult with a qualified lawyer, accountant, tax advisor, and/or any other relevant professional in the relevant territory.

Tax, regulatory, and yield data change frequently. CASABROVA makes efforts to update information weekly from primary sources, but is not responsible for the accuracy of the information or for changes not yet reflected. All figures presented are indicative only.