Skip to main content
Melbourne banner

Melbourne

Melbourne / VIC is a deep education, healthcare and professional-services market with strong inner-ring rental demand and a 2025 Victorian short-stay levy overlay. In the Australia beta page it should be read as a practical diligence market, not a headline destination: tenant depth, local regulation, exit liquidity and building-level permissions decide the outcome. Demand is mainly supported by Universities, Healthcare and life sciences, Corporate services, while the investor case is strongest as a selective buy-and-hold allocation. For Israeli buyers, the key is to verify title, bank/KYC, tax registration, local property management and STR legality before relying on gross yield. The row therefore uses conservative sourced fields and keeps unsupported STR yield cells null rather than inventing performance.

↔ Stable🇮🇱 Moderate Israeli Activity
Currency:
Price Range/m²AUD 8,457–AUD 11,433/m² (₪18,212–₪24,619/m²)
LTR Yield—
STR Yield4.2%–4.8%
YoY Growth+5.3%
Flights from TLV—

* Exchange rates shown for illustration only, based on ECB mid-market rate. Actual transactions may be subject to conversion fees.

Local STR Rules — Melbourne

Victoria applies a short-stay levy and local/building permissions still control lawful STR operation.

Market Analysis — Melbourne

Key demand drivers and main investment risks

✅Demand Drivers

  • •Universities
  • •Healthcare and life sciences
  • •Corporate services
  • •Events and culture tourism

⚠️Key Risks

  • •Apartment supply cycles
  • •VIC short-stay levy
  • •Foreign-buyer surcharges
  • •Weak CBD-office spillover

🇮🇱 Notes for Israeli investors

Israeli familiarity exists but is not deep for Melbourne / VIC. Use local counsel and property management; do not assume direct TLV flight coverage or Hebrew-service depth unless the buyer verifies current airline schedules and provider capacity.

Schools: curricula and languages of instruction

This reports which school curricula and languages of instruction are available to a child in this city — not how many foreign residents live here.

Public schools: languages of instruction: English; English (Standard Australian English) · Source

  • Aitken College

    Curricula: IB Primary Years Programme (PYP); IB PYP

    Language of instruction: not stated by the source

    Source · Checked:

  • Alamanda K-9 College

    Curricula: IB MYP (candidate); IB Primary Years Programme (PYP); IB Primary Years Programme, Prep-Year 6.; IB PYP

    Language of instruction: not stated by the source

    Source · Checked:

  • Albert Park College

    Curricula: IB Diploma Programme (DP); IB DP

    Language of instruction: not stated by the source

    Source · Checked:

  • Brunswick South Primary School

    Curricula: Victorian Curriculum (50:50 Dual Language Immersion)

    Stages or ages: Foundation to Year 6

    Language of instruction: English · Language source

    Source · Checked:

  • Carey Baptist Grammar School

    Curricula: IB Diploma Programme (DP); IB Diploma Programme, Years 11-12 at the Kew senior campus.; IB DP

    Language of instruction: not stated by the source

    Source · Checked:

  • Caulfield Grammar School – Wheelers Hill Campus

    Curricula: IB Middle Years Programme (MYP); IB MYP; IB Primary Years Programme (PYP); IB PYP

    Language of instruction: not stated by the source

    Source · Checked:

  • Collingwood College

    Curricula: IB Middle Years Programme (MYP); IB MYP

    Language of instruction: not stated by the source

    Source · Checked:

  • Cornish College

    Curricula: IB Primary Years Programme (PYP); IB PYP

    Language of instruction: not stated by the source

    Source · Checked:

  • Deutsche Schule Melbourne

    Curricula: Deutsche Auslandsschule; German (Thuringia) curriculum; German Thuringian and Victorian integrated primary curriculum, Foundation/Prep-Year 6; German-English bilingual.; German-English Bilingual Curriculum; IB Diploma Programme; Thuringian Curriculum; Thüringer Lehrplan / German curriculum; Victorian curriculum; Victorian Curriculum + Thüringer Lehrplan

    Language of instruction: English; German · Language source

    Source · Checked:

  • Genazzano FCJ College

    Curricula: IB Primary Years Programme (PYP); IB PYP

    Language of instruction: not stated by the source

    Source · Checked:

  • Glen Eira College – École Secondaire Française de Melbourne

    Curricula: Australian system; French/CNED-linked secondary program

    Stages or ages: Years 7–10 components explicitly described

    Language of instruction: French · Language source

    Source · Checked:

  • Good News Lutheran College

    Curricula: IB Middle Years Programme (MYP); IB MYP; IB Primary Years Programme (PYP); IB PYP

    Language of instruction: not stated by the source

    Source · Checked:

More schools
  • Heany Park Primary School

    Curricula: IB Primary Years Programme (PYP); IB PYP

    Language of instruction: not stated by the source

    Source · Checked:

  • Islamic College of Melbourne

    Curricula: IB Diploma Programme (DP); IB DP

    Language of instruction: not stated by the source

    Source · Checked:

  • Ivanhoe Grammar School

    Curricula: IB Diploma Programme (DP); IB Diploma Programme in the final two secondary years, Years 11-12, at Ridgeway only.; IB DP

    Language of instruction: not stated by the source

    Source · Checked:

  • Kororoit Creek Primary School

    Curricula: IB Primary Years Programme (PYP); IB PYP

    Language of instruction: not stated by the source

    Source · Checked:

  • Lauriston Girls’ School

    Curricula: IB Diploma Programme (DP); IB Diploma Programme, Years 11-12, as an alternative to VCE.; IB DP

    Language of instruction: not stated by the source

    Source · Checked:

  • Methodist Ladies' College

    Curricula: IB Diploma Programme (DP); IB Diploma Programme, Years 11-12.; IB DP

    Language of instruction: not stated by the source

    Source · Checked:

  • Newlands Primary School

    Curricula: Victorian Curriculum (50:50 Dual Language Immersion)

    Stages or ages: Foundation to Year 6

    Language of instruction: English; Spanish · Language source

    Source · Checked:

  • Oakleigh Grammar

    Curricula: IB Middle Years Programme (MYP); IB MYP

    Language of instruction: not stated by the source

    Source · Checked:

  • Presbyterian Ladies' College Melbourne

    Curricula: IB Diploma Programme (DP); IB Diploma Programme, Years 11-12, alternative to VCE.; IB DP

    Language of instruction: not stated by the source

    Source · Checked:

  • Rivercrest Christian College

    Curricula: IB Diploma Programme (DP); IB DP; IB Middle Years Programme (MYP); IB MYP; IB Primary Years Programme (PYP); IB PYP

    Language of instruction: not stated by the source

    Source · Checked:

  • Saltwater P–9 College

    Curricula: IB Primary Years Programme (PYP); IB PYP

    Language of instruction: not stated by the source

    Source · Checked:

  • Santa Maria College

    Curricula: IB Middle Years Programme (MYP); IB MYP

    Language of instruction: not stated by the source

    Source · Checked:

  • Sophia Mundi Steiner School

    Curricula: IB CP (candidate); IB Diploma Programme (DP); IB Diploma Programme, Years 11-12; earlier Steiner curriculum is not automatically IB.; IB DP

    Language of instruction: not stated by the source

    Source · Checked:

  • St Leonard's College

    Curricula: IB Diploma Programme (DP); IB DP; IB Primary Years Programme (PYP); IB PYP; IB PYP ELC3-Year 4; IB Diploma Programme Years 11-12 alternative to VCE.

    Language of instruction: not stated by the source

    Source · Checked:

  • Suzanne Cory High School

    Curricula: IB Diploma Programme (DP); IB DP

    Language of instruction: not stated by the source

    Source · Checked:

  • The Mac.Robertson Girls' High School

    Curricula: IB Diploma Programme (DP); IB DP

    Language of instruction: not stated by the source

    Source · Checked:

  • Trinity Grammar School Kew

    Curricula: IB Primary Years Programme (PYP); IB PYP

    Language of instruction: not stated by the source

    Source · Checked:

  • Werribee Secondary College

    Curricula: IB Diploma Programme (DP); IB DP

    Language of instruction: not stated by the source

    Source · Checked:

Listed alphabetically — not a ranking or a recommendation. Compiled from public sources; confirm details with the school.

Properties in Melbourne

2093 for sale·3678 for rent

1
🏠
AUD 1.6M
Fitzroy
4 bd
4.44%–5.85% STR
Listing ↗
2
🏠
AUD 510K
Southbank
1 bd
7%–7.22% STR
Listing ↗
3
🏠
AUD 1.2M
Carlton
4 bd
6.5%–8.4% STR
Listing ↗
4
🏠
AUD 735K
Fitzroy
2 bd
4.44%–5.85% STR
Listing ↗
5
🏠
AUD 328K
Docklands
1 bd
5.2%–5.5% STR
Listing ↗
6
🏠
AUD 645K
Docklands
2 bd101m²
5.2%–5.5% STR
Listing ↗
7
🏠
AUD 380K
Docklands
1 bd
5.2%–5.5% STR
Listing ↗
8
🏠
AUD 360K
St Kilda
1 bd
4.75%–6.67% STR
Listing ↗
9
🏠
AUD 620K
St Kilda
2 bd75m²
4.75%–6.67% STR
Listing ↗
10
🏠
AUD 645K
St Kilda
2 bd
4.75%–6.67% STR
Listing ↗
11
🏠
AUD 780K
Carlton
2 bd
6.5%–8.4% STR
Listing ↗
12
🏠
AUD 1.7M
Carlton
3 bd
6.5%–8.4% STR
Listing ↗
13
🏠
AUD 575K
Docklands
2 bd115m²
5.2%–5.5% STR
Listing ↗
14
🏠
AUD 2.0M
Richmond
4 bd293m²
4.4%–6.5% STR
Listing ↗
15
🏠
AUD 415K
CBD
2 bd
7.2%–7.2% STR
Listing ↗
16
🏠
AUD 390K
CBD
2 bd
7.2%–7.2% STR
Listing ↗
17
🏠
AUD 595K
CBD
2 bd
7.2%–7.2% STR
Listing ↗
18
🏠
AUD 920K
Southbank
3 bd105m²
7%–7.22% STR
Listing ↗
19
🏠
AUD 1.1M
Southbank
2 bd146m²
7%–7.22% STR
Listing ↗
20
🏠
AUD 815K
Southbank
3 bd
7%–7.22% STR
Listing ↗
21
🏠
AUD 620K
Southbank
2 bd
7%–7.22% STR
Listing ↗
22
🏠
AUD 2.1M
Carlton
5 bd
6.5%–8.4% STR
Listing ↗
23
🏠
AUD 2.2M
Richmond
3 bd
4.4%–6.5% STR
Listing ↗
24
🏠
AUD 1.1M
Richmond
2 bd
4.4%–6.5% STR
Listing ↗
25
🏠
AUD 1.1M
Richmond
2 bd171m²
4.4%–6.5% STR
Listing ↗
26
🏠
AUD 2.3M
Richmond
3 bd184m²
4.4%–6.5% STR
Listing ↗
27
🏠
AUD 1.3M
Richmond
2 bd231m²
4.4%–6.5% STR
Listing ↗
28
🏠
AUD 725K
Richmond
2 bd
4.4%–6.5% STR
Listing ↗
29
🏠
AUD 900K
Fitzroy
2 bd
4.44%–5.85% STR
Listing ↗
30
🏠
AUD 424K
Docklands
1 bd
5.2%–5.5% STR
Listing ↗
31
🏠
AUD 500K
Docklands
2 bd64m²
5.2%–5.5% STR
Listing ↗
32
🏠
AUD 1.3M
St Kilda
3 bd
4.75%–6.67% STR
Listing ↗
33
🏠
AUD 995K
St Kilda
2 bd
4.75%–6.67% STR
Listing ↗
34
🏠
AUD 938K
St Kilda
3 bd
4.75%–6.67% STR
Listing ↗
35
🏠
AUD 450K
St Kilda
1 bd
4.75%–6.67% STR
Listing ↗
36
🏠
AUD 875K
St Kilda
2 bd
4.75%–6.67% STR
Listing ↗
37
🏠
AUD 335K
CBD
1 bd
7.2%–7.2% STR
Listing ↗
38
🏠
AUD 550K
CBD
1 bd70m²
7.2%–7.2% STR
Listing ↗
39
🏠
AUD 505K
CBD
2 bd62m²
7.2%–7.2% STR
Listing ↗
40
🏠
AUD 460K
CBD
1 bd
7.2%–7.2% STR
Listing ↗
41
🏠
AUD 645K
Southbank
2 bd
7%–7.22% STR
Listing ↗
42
🏠
AUD 445K
Southbank
1 bd61m²
7%–7.22% STR
Listing ↗
43
🏠
AUD 669K
Southbank
2 bd
7%–7.22% STR
Listing ↗
44
🏠
AUD 368K
Southbank
1 bd50m²
7%–7.22% STR
Listing ↗
45
🏠
AUD 560K
Southbank
2 bd
7%–7.22% STR
Listing ↗
46
🏠
AUD 890K
Carlton
2 bd
6.5%–8.4% STR
Listing ↗
47
🏠
AUD 975K
Carlton
2 bd
6.5%–8.4% STR
Listing ↗
48
🏠
AUD 535K
Carlton
2 bd
6.5%–8.4% STR
Listing ↗
49
🏠
AUD 575K
Carlton
2 bd
6.5%–8.4% STR
Listing ↗
50
🏠
AUD 1.0M
Richmond
3 bd
4.4%–6.5% STR
Listing ↗
51
🏠
AUD 473K
Richmond
1 bd
4.4%–6.5% STR
Listing ↗
52
🏠
AUD 420K
Richmond
1 bd
4.4%–6.5% STR
Listing ↗
53
🏠
AUD 998K
Richmond
2 bd
4.4%–6.5% STR
Listing ↗
54
🏠
AUD 1.1M
Richmond
2 bd
4.4%–6.5% STR
Listing ↗
55
🏠
AUD 1.8M
Fitzroy
3 bd
4.44%–5.85% STR
Listing ↗
56
🏠
AUD 438K
Docklands
1 bd61m²
5.2%–5.5% STR
Listing ↗
57
🏠
AUD 1.3M
Docklands
3 bd140m²
5.2%–5.5% STR
Listing ↗
58
🏠
AUD 600K
Docklands
2 bd78m²
5.2%–5.5% STR
Listing ↗
59
🏠
AUD 418K
Docklands
1 bd
5.2%–5.5% STR
Listing ↗
60
🏠
AUD 683K
Docklands
2 bd98m²
5.2%–5.5% STR
Listing ↗
61
🏠
AUD 1.4M
St Kilda
3 bd
4.75%–6.67% STR
Listing ↗
62
🏠
AUD 395K
St Kilda
1 bd
4.75%–6.67% STR
Listing ↗
63
🏠
AUD 360K
St Kilda
1 bd
4.75%–6.67% STR
Listing ↗
64
🏠
AUD 450K
St Kilda
1 bd
4.75%–6.67% STR
Listing ↗
65
🏠
AUD 775K
CBD
2 bd80m²
7.2%–7.2% STR
Listing ↗
66
🏠
AUD 441K
CBD
2 bd
7.2%–7.2% STR
Listing ↗
67
🏠
AUD 250K
CBD
1 bd
7.2%–7.2% STR
Listing ↗
68
🏠
AUD 665K
CBD
2 bd
7.2%–7.2% STR
Listing ↗
69
🏠
AUD 430K
CBD
1 bd
7.2%–7.2% STR
Listing ↗
70
🏠
AUD 378K
Southbank
1 bd50m²
7%–7.22% STR
Listing ↗
71
🏠
AUD 327K
Southbank
2 bd
7%–7.22% STR
Listing ↗
72
🏠
AUD 408K
Southbank
1 bd51m²
7%–7.22% STR
Listing ↗
73
🏠
AUD 875K
Southbank
2 bd
7%–7.22% STR
Listing ↗
74
🏠
AUD 1.6M
Southbank
3 bd
7%–7.22% STR
Listing ↗
75
🏠
AUD 478K
Richmond
1 bd
4.4%–6.5% STR
Listing ↗
76
🏠
AUD 1.2M
Richmond
2 bd
4.4%–6.5% STR
Listing ↗
77
🏠
AUD 1.4M
Richmond
3 bd244m²
4.4%–6.5% STR
Listing ↗
78
🏠
AUD 1.2M
Richmond
3 bd
4.4%–6.5% STR
Listing ↗
79
🏠
AUD 1.1M
Richmond
2 bd186m²
4.4%–6.5% STR
Listing ↗
80
🏠
AUD 1.7M
Richmond
3 bd
4.4%–6.5% STR
Listing ↗
81
🏠
AUD 1.0M
Richmond
3 bd149m²
4.4%–6.5% STR
Listing ↗
82
🏠
AUD 1.6M
Richmond
3 bd
4.4%–6.5% STR
Listing ↗
83
🏠
AUD 1.2M
Richmond
3 bd
4.4%–6.5% STR
Listing ↗
84
🏠
AUD 1.0M
Richmond
3 bd
4.4%–6.5% STR
Listing ↗
85
🏠
AUD 1.2M
Richmond
3 bd
4.4%–6.5% STR
Listing ↗
86
🏠
AUD 679K
Fitzroy
2 bd
4.44%–5.85% STR
Listing ↗
87
🏠
AUD 1.0M
Fitzroy
2 bd
4.44%–5.85% STR
Listing ↗
88
🏠
AUD 1.6M
Fitzroy
1 bd
4.44%–5.85% STR
Listing ↗
89
🏠
AUD 340K
Docklands
1 bd58m²
5.2%–5.5% STR
Listing ↗
90
🏠
AUD 450K
Docklands
1 bd
5.2%–5.5% STR
Listing ↗
91
🏠
AUD 670K
Docklands
2 bd
5.2%–5.5% STR
Listing ↗
92
🏠
AUD 483K
Docklands
1 bd
5.2%–5.5% STR
Listing ↗
93
🏠
AUD 630K
Docklands
2 bd77m²
5.2%–5.5% STR
Listing ↗
94
🏠
AUD 355K
St Kilda
1 bd
4.75%–6.67% STR
Listing ↗
95
🏠
AUD 840K
St Kilda
3 bd
4.75%–6.67% STR
Listing ↗
96
🏠
AUD 450K
St Kilda
1 bd
4.75%–6.67% STR
Listing ↗
97
🏠
AUD 650K
St Kilda
2 bd78m²
4.75%–6.67% STR
Listing ↗
98
🏠
AUD 2.1M
St Kilda
3 bd
4.75%–6.67% STR
Listing ↗
99
🏠
AUD 575K
St Kilda
2 bd
4.75%–6.67% STR
Listing ↗
100
🏠
AUD 788K
St Kilda
2 bd
4.75%–6.67% STR
Listing ↗

Properties for Sale in Melbourne

Latest Listings

Showing 1–12 of 50 listings

2-Bed Apartment in Southbank
CASABROVA
realestate.com.au
AUD 390,000(₪837,379)

2-Bed Apartment in Southbank

Southbank, Melbourne
21
apartment
Source: realestate.com.au
View Listing
1-Bed Apartment · 85 m² in Docklands
CASABROVA
realestate.com.au
AUD 490,000(₪1,052,088)
AUD 5,765/m²

1-Bed Apartment · 85 m² in Docklands

Docklands, Melbourne
1185 m²
apartment
Source: realestate.com.au
View Listing
3-Bed Apartment in Carlton
CASABROVA
realestate.com.au
AUD 1,340,000(₪2,877,140)

3-Bed Apartment in Carlton

Carlton, Melbourne
32
apartment
Source: realestate.com.au
View Listing
2-Bed Apartment in Richmond
CASABROVA
realestate.com.au
AUD 690,000(₪1,481,512)

2-Bed Apartment in Richmond

Richmond, Melbourne
22
apartment
Source: realestate.com.au
View Listing
1-Bed Apartment · 50 m² in CBD
CASABROVA
realestate.com.au
AUD 330,000(₪708,551)
AUD 6,600/m²

1-Bed Apartment · 50 m² in CBD

CBD, Melbourne
1150 m²
apartment
Source: realestate.com.au
View Listing
2-Bed Apartment · 73 m² in CBD
CASABROVA
realestate.com.au
AUD 745,000(₪1,599,604)
AUD 10,205/m²

2-Bed Apartment · 73 m² in CBD

CBD, Melbourne
2273 m²
apartment
Source: realestate.com.au
View Listing
2-Bed Apartment in Southbank
CASABROVA
realestate.com.au
AUD 530,000(₪1,137,973)

2-Bed Apartment in Southbank

Southbank, Melbourne
22
apartment
Source: realestate.com.au
View Listing
4-Bed Villa in Richmond
CASABROVA
realestate.com.au
AUD 1,650,000(₪3,542,748)

4-Bed Villa in Richmond

Richmond, Melbourne
43
villa
Source: realestate.com.au
View Listing
2-Bed Apartment in Docklands
CASABROVA
realestate.com.au
AUD 356,000(₪764,374)

2-Bed Apartment in Docklands

Docklands, Melbourne
21
apartment
Source: realestate.com.au
View Listing
2-Bed Apartment · 67 m² in St Kilda
CASABROVA
realestate.com.au
AUD 510,000(₪1,095,030)
AUD 7,612/m²

2-Bed Apartment · 67 m² in St Kilda

St Kilda, Melbourne
2167 m²
apartment
Source: realestate.com.au
View Listing
1-Bed Apartment in Carlton
CASABROVA
realestate.com.au
AUD 207,900(₪446,387)

1-Bed Apartment in Carlton

Carlton, Melbourne
11
apartment
Source: realestate.com.au
View Listing
3-Bed Villa in Carlton
CASABROVA
realestate.com.au
AUD 2,490,000(₪5,346,330)

3-Bed Villa in Carlton

Carlton, Melbourne
32
villa
Source: realestate.com.au
View Listing
…

Yield by Neighborhood — Melbourne

Microzone investment comparison — CASABROVA

⭐ Microlayer
NeighborhoodPrice/m²STR YieldSTR Status
CBD
No data yet7.2%–7.2%N/A
Richmond
No data yet4.4%–6.5%N/A
Fitzroy
No data yet4.44%–5.85%N/A
St Kilda
No data yet4.75%–6.67%N/A
Carlton
No data yet6.5%–8.4%N/A
Docklands
No data yet5.2%–5.5%N/A
Southbank
No data yet7%–7.22%N/A

Yield and price ranges are internal AI-research estimates from public real-estate portals (Tranio, Investropa, Globes, etc.), refreshed quarterly. Not primary-source data.

Service Providers in Melbourne

Lawyers, brokers, property managers, contractors

View all providers→

Market Review — Melbourne

Australia is a rule-of-law, high-credit market, but it is not a casual foreign-buyer market. Treat it as a counsel-led allocation: confirm FIRB eligibility, state surcharge taxes, bank appetite and vacancy-tax exposure before LOI.

The CASABROVA view is selective rather than broadly bullish. Sydney and Melbourne give institutional liquidity; Brisbane and Perth may offer better yield/entry trade-offs. Currency exposure sits in AUD, so an ILS-funded buyer should model FX separately from property yield.

For 2026, use Australia for capital preservation and tenant-quality exposure, not for easy leverage or STR optionality. If the asset depends on short-stay income, verify the state and municipal rules before pricing it.

Last updated: May 11, 2026

Discussions — Melbourne

Share insights, ask questions and discuss with other investors

Sign in to post
Forum posting is available to registered, signed-in users. Sign in to post

No discussions yet — be the first!

⚠️

Important Legal Disclaimer

The information presented on CASABROVA is for general informational purposes only and does not constitute legal, financial, tax, or investment advice. This information is not binding and should not be relied upon as the basis for any decision. Before executing any transaction or investment in overseas real estate, consult with a qualified lawyer, accountant, tax advisor, and/or any other relevant professional in the relevant territory.

Tax, regulatory, and yield data change frequently. CASABROVA makes efforts to update information weekly from primary sources, but is not responsible for the accuracy of the information or for changes not yet reflected. All figures presented are indicative only.